Retailing and Entrepreneurship - A Library Guide

 

Table of Contents

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

SEARCHING FOR BOOKS

To search for books identify a subject term from the Library of Congress Subject Headings and enter it in the search box of the online library catalog as a subject such as business planning, retail trade or entrepreneurship. You may also search by keyword and then identify and ‘follow’ linked subject headings included in the catalog record.

Or browse the following Dewey numbers located on the third floor of the Library:
347.7 Business Law 657.4 Accounting 658 General Management 658.1 Corporations Finance 658.3 Human Resources 658.4 658.7 Purchasing and Distribution Management 658.8 Marketing 659.1 Advertising

____________________________________________________________________________________________


REFERENCE BOOKS IN THE LIBRARY

R 344.7301 St35
The employer's legal handbook
Steingold, Fred.

R 650.03 En19
Encyclopedia of busine$$ and finance
Kaliski, Burton S.

657.3 R54r 2002-03
RMA annual statement studies
Robert Morris Associates

R 658.022 H559
Encyclopedia of small business
Hillstrom, Kevin, 1963-

R 658.1141 St45
Entrepreneur's ultimate start-up directory
Stephenson, James, 1966-

R 658.1511 G223o
101 business ratios : a manager's handbook of definitions, equations, and computer algorithms …
Gates, Sheldon, 1927-

R 658.30019 H191
Handbook of industrial, work and organizational psychology
Anderson, Neil

R 658.834 L626 2002
The Lifestyle market analyst
Standard Rate & Data Service

R 659.10973 En19
Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns
Riggs, Thomas

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Top of Page

                             SEARCHING FOR ARTICLES


To search for articles, consider the following databases, link to which may be found at the library Web Page: http://library.morningside.edu/index.htm

Business Search Premier by EBSCO accesses over 3,600 full-text publications including 1,100 peer reviewed journals.

Regional Business News by EBSCO provides access to 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires.

Lexis-Nexis is a news, business, health, legal and reference database. Of particular note are the sources for company financial data from the information provider, Disclosure Inc.

A to Z by EBSCO is a listing of periodicals available either in print in the Morningside Library or through the databases to which Morningside College is subscriber.

Top of Page

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


... and FROM THE WORLD WIDE WEB

Quality Controlled Gateways

The Internet Public Library: Business & Economics
http://www.ipl.org/div/subject/browse/bus00.00.00/

Librarians Index to the Internet: Business Finance, & Jobs
http://lii.org/search/file/busfinjobs

Rules and Regulations

Business Services – Iowa Secretary of State
http://www.sos.state.ia.us/business/

U.S. Department of Labor Find It! By Audience – Employers
http://www.dol.gov/dol/audience/aud-employers.htm

Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Small Business Administration
http://www.sba.gov/

EntreWorld.org (From the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation)
http://www.entreworld.org/

Small Business Development Center
http://sbdcnet.utsa.edu/

Entrepreneur Franchise 500
http://www.entrepreneur.com/franzone/listings/fran500/0,5831,,00.html

Top of Page

Marketing and Advertising

Marketing Resources (From Elliott White Springs Business Library of the University of South Carolina) http://www.sc.edu/library/pubserv/marketing.html

Marketing Virtual Library
http://www.knowthis.com/

Finance & Accounting

OSU Virtual Finance Library (From The Ohio State University Fisher College of Business)
http://fisher.osu.edu/fin/overview.htm

Accounting Resources (From the University of Wisconsin Business Library)
http://business.library.wisc.edu/Research_Guides/researchguide_accounting.htm

Management

Management Resources (From the Elliott White Springs Business Library of the University of South Carolina) http://www.sc.edu/library/pubserv/management.html

Business Planning

Business Plan Basics (From the Small Business Administration)
http://www.sba.gov/starting_business/planning/basic.html

Demographics

ERsys.com
http://www.ersys.com/index.htm

United States Census
http://www.census.gov

Top of Page


The Morningside College experience cultivates a passion for life-long learning and a
dedication to ethical leadership and civic responsibility.


MSC Home | About Morningside | Academics | Admissions | Alumni & Friends | Athletics
Calendars
| Directories | News | Morningside Portal | Miller Hall (Blackboard)

© Copyright 2006 Morningside College
Any questions or comments? email Joan Albenesius
Last updated: 2005